Length of Service Recognition, UBC’s Okanagan campus

Length of Service Recognition for the UBCO campus has been re-imagined! 

‘Great People’ is recognized as one of the Core Areas and Strategies under People and Places within the UBC Strategic Plan.  To attract, engage and retain a diverse global community of outstanding students, faculty and staff is at the heart of the university’s identity and critical to the success and growth of UBC.  Length of Service Recognition is one way in which we can recognize the commitment of our great staff and faculty.

The past recognition of Length of Service has been for 25, 30, 35, 40 & 45 years of service.  Things are changing!  We will now be recognizing 15 and 20 years of service as well!

Length of Service Recognition Reception

Date: Fall 2020
Time: TBD
Location: UBCO Ballroom (UNC 200)

The years of service for 2020 begin in the year of:

  • 1975 (45 years)
  • 1980 (40 years)
  • 1985 (35 years)
  • 1990 (30 years)
  • 1995 (25 years)
  • 2000 (20 years)
  • 2005 (15 years)

For more information please do not hesitate to contact us!