Staff Awards of Excellence 2020


At the September 2020 Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Principal’s Town Hall, a number of employees were recognized for their outstanding service to the university at the annual Staff Awards of Excellence.

The awards are given to employees who exemplify one of five categories: Enhancing the UBC Experience, Leadership, Sustainability, Community & Global Engagement and Okanagan Campus Spirit.

Congratulations to our Honourees!

Some of the Staff Awards of Excellence recipients collect their certificates from Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Principal Lesley Cormack. From left to right: Philipp Reichert, Linda Drew, Lesley Cormack, Colleen DuManoir, Jenny Janok, Alanna Vernon and Nancy Adams.

Watched the recorded award ceremony for 2020 below: